Rashid Hadee – Chopped Not Screwed vol.1: 808s & Hadee (Mixtape)


Honest Management presents the latest mixtape opus by the incomparable Rashid Hadee entitled Chopped Not Screwed Vol.1: 808’s & Hadee. Known as the go to producer of Chicago when you want that good ole soulful boom bap, Rashid Hadee has decided to pay homage to the home team on the first installment of his Chopped Not Screwed mixtape series.

[Tracklist + Download link inside]

With lyricism that has garnered as much love and respect as his production Rashid Hadee shares with you his interpretation of an album he simply feels is honest (no pun intended). If you wonder why he chose 808’s to “chop not screw” instead of one of the more openly loved releases from Kanye’s college themed trilogy, Hadee will simply tell you “because 808’s & Heartbreak is pure genius!” Most would believe he’s on an obvious hometown bias trip but the commonalities of both artists are evident as well as the struggle so as a producer/rapper Hadee feels he relates to as well as understands the mind of Mr. West. Chopped Not Screwed keeps the features to a minimum, sharing mic time with a couple of members from his Chapter 13 crew (Augustine & Melatone), Decay of The Molemen and Chicago veterans Pugs Atomz and The Primeridian. Rashid Hadee has produced entire projects for internationally respected pioneering Chicago acts Abstract Mindstate, Thaione Davis and the aforementioned Pugs Atomz as well as his own debut Neblina Records release entitled Dedication but Chopped Not Screwed Vol.1: 808’s & Hadee is about the artistic expression of the producer and the rapper. For more on Rashid Hadee, visit: www.myspace.com/rashidhadee.

  1. Intro (Say You Won’t)
  2. Lose Control (Say You Will) feat Augustine
  3. This Far (Welcome To Heartbreak) feat Pugs Atomz
  4. Heartless (Heartless) feat The Primeridian
  5. Rhyme And Reason (Amazing)
  6. Amazing feat Augustine and Melatone
  7. (Love) Lock Down
  8. The Wrong Thangs (Paranoid)
  9. LA Girls (Robocop)
  10. Set In Stone (Street Lights)
  11. Answer The Phone (Bad News)
  12. (See You In My) Nightmares
  13. Coldest Winter feat Simeon of The Primeridian
  14. American Dream (Pinocchio Story) Part I feat Decay
  15. American Dream (Pinocchio Story) Part II feat Decay

DOWNLOAD: Rashid Hadee – Chopped Not Screwed vol.1: 808s & Hadee


~ by poetik517 on 07/30/2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: